Executive Committee

The activities of the Society are organised and run by a committee which is elected at the annual general meeting held in July each year.

Term of Office 2023/2024

  • President
    Dr Tee Shang-Ian
  • Vice president
    Dr Ang Chia Chun
  • Honorary secretary
    Dr Lee Shan Xian
  • Honorary treasurer
    Dr Shanna Ng
  • Committee members
    Dr Uma Alagappan
    Dr Shashendra Aponso
    Dr Ker Khor Jia
  • Co-opted members
    Dr Suzanne Cheng
    Dr Derek Lim
    A/Prof Lim Yen Loo
    Dr Ong Suyin



  • Directors :
    A/Prof Chua Sze Hon
    Dr Cheong Lai Leng
  • Trainers :
    Dr Suzanne Cheng
    Dr Tham Siew Nee
    Dr Priya Sen
    Dr Ker Khor Jia
    Dr Mark Tang Boon Yang
    Dr Melissa Tan Wee Ping
    Dr Angeline Yong Anning

Past Committees

WCD 2023 National Organising Committee

  • President :
    Prof Roy Chan
  • Secretary-general :
    A/Prof Lim Yen Loo
  • Honorary president :
    Prof Goh Chee Leok
  • Vice-presidents :
    A/Prof Lee Haur Yueh
    Prof Tan Suat Hoon
    Prof Steven Thng
  • Treasurer :
    Dr Tee Shang-Ian
  • Members :
    Dr Ang Chia Chun
    A/Prof Nisha Suyien Chandran
    Dr Suzanne Cheng
    A/Prof Martin Chio
    A/Prof Chua Sze Hon
    Dr Emily Gan
    A/Prof Mark Koh
    Dr Koh Hong Yi
    Prof Birgitte Lane
    Dr Joyce Lee
    Dr Michelle Liang
    Dr Joel Lim
    Dr Lim Kar Seng
    Dr Oh Choon Chiat
    Dr Hazel Oon
    Dr Jiun Yit Pan
    Dr Chris Tan
    Dr Lucinda Tan
    Dr Tan Chee Hian
    Dr Mark Tang
    Prof Maurice Van Steensel
    Dr Etienne Wang
    Dr Wong Su-Ni
    Dr Yew Yik Weng
    Dr Angeline Yong

“Common Skin Problems” Editorial Board

  • Editor :
    Dr Lim Kar Seng
    Dr Rachael Teo Yu Lin
  • Members :
    Dr Goh Boon Kee
    Dr Lee Haur Yueh
    Dr Lim Yen Loo
    Dr Mark Koh Jean Ann
    Dr Wang Yi Shi
    Dr Wong Su-Ni

Psoriasis Focus Group

(* Psoriasis Therapeutic Guidlines Workgroup )

  • Co-Chairs :
    Dr Wong Su-Ni *
    Dr Colin Theng Thiam Seng*
  • Secretary :
    Dr Hazel Oon Hwee Boon*
  • Members :
    A/Prof Thirumoorthy T*
    Dr Tham Siew Nee*
    Dr Colin Kwok Yew Kai*
    Dr Chong Wei Sheng*
    Dr Lim Kar Seng *
    A/Prof Derrick Aw Chen Wee*
    Dr Pan Jiun Yit*
    Dr Cheong Wai Kwong

Paediatric Dermatology Focus Group

  • Honorary Chair :
    A/Prof Giam Yoke Chin
  • Co-Chairs :
    Dr Mark Koh Jean Aan
    Dr Madeline Ho Sheun Ling
  • Members :
    A/Prof Tay Yong Kwang
    Dr Chan Yuin Chew
    Dr Emily Gan Yiping
    Dr Jean Ho Chin Ching
    Dr Ker Khor Jia
    Dr Liew Hui Min
    Dr Henry Loh Teck Hiong
    Dr Lynn Chiam Yuun Tirng
    Dr Nisha Chandran
    Dr Lucinda Tan Siyun
    Dr Eugene Tan Sern Ting